07. Eugene Dupuch Law School

Located in Nassau, The Bahamas, the Eugene Dupuch Law School is named after the lawyer and politician, the late Hon. Eugene Dupuch CBE, Q.C.[1][2] It was established in 1998 as the third law school in the English-speaking Caribbean community.

The school, along with the Norman Manley Law School in Jamaica and the Hugh Wooding Law School in Trinidad and Tobago, offers a two-year practical professional training programme designed for persons who have obtained a University of the West Indies LLB degree or persons who hold a degree from a university or institution that is recognized by the Caribbean Council of Legal Education.

Upon successful completion of the programme, candidates are awarded a Legal Education Certificate entitling them to practise law in The Bahamas.

4 of 10